Mom Read It

If the kids are reading it, chances are I have, too.

#ThankfulThursday: Showing Appreciation December 1, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rosemary Kiladitis @ 9:00 am
Tags:

What are you thankful for this week? Last week, it was Thanksgiving, and I was certainly thankful to be surrounded by my family, in a warm home. I’m grateful for a career I love – a second career, at that – and for the love of my friends and the families that come through my library doors.

Between now and the end of the year, I’m going to have a weekly #ThankfulThursday post inspired by author Marianne Richmond’s Simple Ways to Grow Gratitude. This week, I’m appreciating out loud. I have so much to be thankful for: my own little corner of the Internet here, where I get to meet new authors and books, and talk about them; I’m grateful that reading time is still cuddle time for my little one, and I’m thankful that my older kids will still sit down and watch TV and movies with me, engaging in our own amusing commentary. I’m thankful for hot coffee, comfy couches, and easy-to-understand knitting patterns.

There are so many things to be thankful for. How about you? Spread the word, let me know what you’re thankful for! Read on for more Simple Ways to Grow Gratitude, and enter a Rafflecopter contest to win your own bundle of Marianne Richmond’s books.

thankful

 

 

Leave a Reply

